Most popular

Can you trap hole Denko sekka?

Can you trap hole Denko sekka?

So my question can we activate Trap Hole against Denko Sekka? No. The reason is because Trap Hole effect activates after the summoning of Denko Sekka, thus her effect is already in place. This is exactly the reason why Denko Sekka’s effect is powerful.

Can you respond to Denko sekka?

Summoning Mermail monsters by discarding Atlantean Marksman while Sekka is on the field lets you destroy set cards while your opponent can’t respond. It’s the same tactic that Shaddolls and Qliphorts use with Shaddoll Dragon and Qliphort Helix, and even Hieratics can get in on the action with Hieratic Dragon of Su.

Does Bottomless Trap Hole target the monster?

“Bottomless Trap Hole” only destroys and banishes the monster(s) whose Summon(s) provided the correct timing for “Bottomless Trap Hole” to be activated. Example: “Monster Reborn” is activated and targets “Dark Magician” (2500 ATK).

Can you chain to Denko sekka summon?

For example, the Normal Summon of Denko Sekka is attempted. Solemn Warning is activated, and Red Reboot is chained. A second copy of Solemn Warning cannot be activated as Chain Link 3, since it’s only possible for one card or effect to try and negate a Summon.

Is Denko sekka good?

Denko Sekka can’t be Special Summoned, but its effect is awesome: while you don’t control Set Spell or Trap Cards, neither Duelist can Set Spells or Traps, nor can they activate ones that were already Set. Furthermore, if you’re opponent can’t use their Trap Cards, any Trap they draw is useless.

What does Denko sekka mean?

Lightning Snowflake
This monster’s name translates to “Lightning Snowflake”, and accordingly, several snowflakes can be seen in this card’s artwork, especially the motifs on her armor, and she is holding a sword charged with electricity and is herself Thunder-Type.

Does Bottomless Trap Hole send to graveyard?

If you activate “Bottomless Trap Hole” and “Imperial Iron Wall” is chained, the destroyed monster is sent to the Graveyard instead of being removed from play…

When can you use trap hole?

A: “Trap Hole” can be activated when a monster with 1000 or more ATK is successfully Normal or Flip Summoned. In this situation, “Galaxy Serpent” was Normal Set and immediately changed to face-up Attack Position by the effect of “Gaap the Divine Soldier”.

How does Denko sekka work?

It’s your turn, so you can immediately activate Safe Zone to protect Denko Sekka, which removes the Set card from your backrow by flipping it over – that means Denko Sekka’s effect immediately turns on to stop your opponent from making their plays or countering yours, while Safe Zone shields Sekka from being targeted …

How do you use sekka light?

You can banish this card from your GY; reveal 1 monster in your hand, shuffle it into the Deck, then, draw 1 card. You can only use each effect of “Sekka’s Light” once per turn.

Does trap hole negate flip effects?

Trap Hole doesn’t negate anything. In general, monsters do not have to be face-up on the field to resolve their effects.

What does Bottomless Trap Hole do?

“Bottomless Trap Hole” is a Trap Card that works well in almost any Deck. It does more than just destroy a monster, it removes a monster from play when it is Summoned. Removing it from play ensures that your opponent will not be able to Special Summon it from the Graveyard later in the Duel.

Can a player be Special Summoned in Denko Sekka?

Cannot be Special Summoned. While you control no Set Spells / Traps, neither player can Set Spells/Traps nor activate Spell/Trap Cards that are Set on the field. Non Invocable Spécialement.

When do you banish a bottomless trap hole?

As its English name contains “Hole”, it may be treated a member of the “Hole” archetype at a TCG event, subject to local rulings. When your opponent Summons a monster (s) with 1500 or more ATK: Destroy that monster (s) with 1500 or more ATK, and if you do, banish it.

Is the acid trap hole in the hole archetype?

The Japanese (OCG) version of this card is not a member of the ” Hole ” archetype, because its Japanese name does not contain 「ホール」. As its English name contains “Hole”, it may be treated a member of the “Hole” archetype at a TCG event, subject to local rulings.