Questions and answers

How do I contact Njmvc?

How do I contact Njmvc?

Please call our Customer Service hotline at (609) 292-6500.

Can you make appointment at NJ DMV?

You may schedule an appointment online; you may also schedule an appointment at a driver testing center. Note: Commercial Driver License (CDL) road tests can only be scheduled in-person at a Driver Testing Center.

How do I pay my NJ DMV?

There are several ways of paying your surcharge:

  1. Pay with debit/credit card or e-check online at
  2. Pay with debit/credit card via telephone: Call toll-free (844) 424-6829.
  3. Pay with cash: Visit a Western Union location in New Jersey or nationwide.
  4. Send a check or money order, payable to NJSVS:

How do I schedule an appointment at the Real ID in NJ?

Applicants can go to and enter their zip code to see which available agency is closest to them and make an appointment. The move to Real IDs came as part of a push for tighter national security, in response to the 2001 terrorist attacks.

How do I get a live person at the DMV NJ?

If you need to speak to a live customer service representative in the New Jersey Department of Motor Vehicles customer service you need to dial 1-609-292-6500.

How much does a REAL ID cost in NJ?

A standard NJ license/ID costs $24 and a REAL ID costs $35, Connolly said.

Can I check my drivers license status online NJ?

You can find more information about the six-point ID verification system online at or by calling the MVC at (609) 292-6500.

How long do you have to pay surcharges in NJ?

three years
These surcharges are billed each year for three years: The surcharge for operating under the influence or refusal, whether it occurs in New Jersey or another state, is $1,000 a year for three years for both a first and a second violation.

How do I make an appointment at the Real ID NJ?

Where can I find New Jersey Motor Vehicle Regulations?

To search the New Jersey Statutes Annotated (NJSA), please visit: Most regulations that relate to the Motor Vehicle Commission, motor vehicles, driving, the motor vehicle surcharge system, boats, and boating are in Title 13 of the Administrative Code.

How to contact the MVC in New Jersey?

New Jersey Motor Vehicle Commission Call center: (609) 292-6500 Deaf or hard of hearing: 7-1-1 NJ Relay

Where can I get a driving permit in NJ?

All driving-related services in New Jersey are handled by the NJ Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC), whether they deal with your personal paperwork or the documents you need to ensure your car follows state protocol. Specifically, you can visit the New Jersey MVC for help with: Driving permits.

How to pay NJ MVC for vehicle registration renewal?

Power of Attorney if renewing a registration for someone else The amount due indicated in your renewal notice. You can pay by cash, money order, checks (payable to NJMVC), credit or debit card