How many Lok Sabha seats are there in Indian Parliament?

How many Lok Sabha seats are there in Indian Parliament?

The maximum membership of the House allotted by the Constitution of India is 552 (Initially, in 1950, it was 500). Currently, the house has 543 seats which are made up by the election of up to 543 elected members and at a maximum.

How many seats are there in Rajya Sabha?

Rajya Sabha
Leader of the Opposition Mallikarjun Kharge, INC since 16 February 2021
Deputy leader of the opposition Anand Sharma, INC since 8 June 2014
Seats 245 (233 Elected + 12 Nominated)

How many Rajya Sabha seats are there in Rajasthan?

Current members (2020) There are total TEN seats reserved for Rajasthan in Rajya Sabha. Currently BJP have 7 members and Congress INC have 3 members in Rajya Sabha from Rajasthan.

How many BJP MLA are there in India?

MLAS by party affiliation

S.No Party MLA
1. Bharatiya Janata Party 1432
2. Indian National Congress 763
3. All India Trinamool Congress 212
4. YSR Congress Party 150

Who is the head of Lok Sabha?

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha

Leader of the House in Lok Sabha Lok Sabhā ke Sadana ke Netā
State Emblem of India
Flag of India
Incumbent Narendra Modi since 26 May 2014
Member of Lok Sabha

Which Lok Sabha now?

The 17th Lok Sabha was formed by the members elected in the 2019 Indian general election….

17th Lok Sabha
House of the People
Members 543
Speaker of the House Om Birla
Leader of the House Narendra Modi

Who is MLA of India?

A Member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA) is a representative elected by the voters of an electoral district (constituency) to the legislature of State government in the Indian system of government. From each constituency, the people elect one representative who then becomes a member of the Legislative Assembly (MLA).

Who started BJP in India?

Atal Bihari Vajpayee
Lal Krishna Advani
Bharatiya Janata Party/Founders

Who is the father of Indian Parliament?

Ganesh Vasudev Mavalankar (27 November 1888 – 27 February 1956) popularly known as Dadasaheb was an independence activist, the President (from 1946 to 1947) of the Central Legislative Assembly, then Speaker of the Constituent Assembly of India, and later the first Speaker of the Lok Sabha, the lower house of the …