Questions and answers

What are the 15 cabinet members?

What are the 15 cabinet members?

The Cabinet includes the Vice President and the heads of 15 executive departments — the Secretaries of Agriculture, Commerce, Defense, Education, Energy, Health and Human Services, Homeland Security, Housing and Urban Development, Interior, Labor, State, Transportation, Treasury, and Veterans Affairs, as well as the …

Who were the member of the Aguinaldo cabinet?

Emilio F. Aguinaldo (1899–1901)

Office Name Term
President of the Cabinet Pedro Paterno May 7 – November 13, 1899
Secretary of Foreign Affairs Apolinario Mabini October 1, 1898 – May 7, 1899
Secretary of the Interior Teodoro Sandico January 2 – May 7, 1899
Secretary of Finance Mariano Trías January 2 – May 7, 1899

Who is the secretary of Aguinaldo?


Department Secretary Term
Secretary of War and Public Works Baldomero Aguinaldo June 15, 1898 – May 7, 1899
Secretary of the Interior Leonardo Ibarra June 15, 1898 – January 2, 1899
Secretary of Foreign Affairs Cayetano Arellano September 23, 1898 – January 2, 1899
Apolinario Mabini January 2, 1899 – May 7, 1899

How many members of the Cabinet are there?

Cabinet of the United States

Agency overview
Headquarters Cabinet Room, White House, Washington, D.C.
Employees 24 members (not counting the VP): 1 vice president 15 principal officers 9 other members
Agency executive Joe Biden, President of the United States
Key document Opinion Clause (inferred)

What are the 4 most important Cabinet positions?

Andrew Rudalevige, a professor of government at Bowdoin College in Maine, explained that the four original Cabinet posts—Defense, State, Treasury and Attorney General—remain the most important and are sometimes referred to as the “inner Cabinet.” “They get the best seats at the Cabinet table, and the people who are …

Who are the Cabinet members of Duterte administration?


Title Name
Secretary of the Interior and Local Government Eduardo Año
Secretary of Justice Menardo Guevarra
Secretary of Labor and Employment Silvestre Bello III
Secretary of National Defense Delfin Lorenzana

Who is the youngest Philippine president?

Emilio Aguinaldo y Famy QSC CCLH (Spanish pronunciation: [eˈmi.ljo a.ɣiˈ]: March 22, 1869 – February 6, 1964) was a Filipino revolutionary, statesman, and military leader who is officially recognized as the first and the youngest president of the Philippines (1899–1901) and the first president of a constitutional …

Who is the father of the Philippine revolution?

Andres Bonifacio, (born Nov. 30, 1863, Manila—died May 10, 1897, Mt. Buntis, Phil.), Philippine patriot, founder and leader of the nationalist Katipunan society, who instigated the revolt of August 1896 against the Spanish.

Who is the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process 2020?

Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process

Agency overview
Headquarters 5/F Agustin I Building, F. Ortigas Jr. Road, Ortigas Center, Pasig, Philippines
Agency executive Sec. Carlito G. Galvez Jr., Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process
Parent agency Office of the President

How are Cabinet members chosen?

Cabinet officers are nominated by the President and confirmed by the U.S. Senate by a majority vote. Each official receives the title Secretary, except the Attorney General who leads the Department of Justice. Cabinet members serve at the pleasure of the President and may be dismissed at any time.

Who are the cabinet members of the Philippines?

Here are the new official cabinet members of the Philippines (2010): Executive Secretary – Paquito “Jojo” Ochoa Jr. Department of Foreign Affairs – Alberto Romulo. Department of Agriculture – Proceso Alcala. Department of Budget and Management – Florencio “Butch” Abad.

Who is the new President of the Philippines?

The newly-elected Philippine President Rodrigo Roa Duterte has presented the men and women of his Cabinet just after his oath-taking and also the inauguration ceremony at the Rizal Hall of Malacanang Palace this Thursday, June 30, 2016.

Who is the head of government in the Philippines?

The President is the Head of State and Head of Government, and functions as the commander-in-chief of the Armed Forces of the Philippines. As chief executive, the President exercises control over all the executive departments, bureaus, and offices. The President of the Philippines is elected by direct vote by the people for a term of six years.

How are cabinet appointments made in the Philippines?

They are nominated by the President and then presented to the Commission on Appointments, a body of the Congress of the Philippines that confirms all appointments made by the head of state, for confirmation or rejection.