Which party is in Bihar government?

Which party is in Bihar government?

The National Democratic Alliance in Bihar is the ruling political group headed by the chief minister Nitish Kumar and comprising primarily the Janata Dal (United) and the Bharatiya Janata Party in the legislative assembly.

Who is the famous Bihar political?

List of politicians from Bihar

Name Political parties associated
Sushil Kumar Modi Bhartiya Janata Party
Onkarnath Baranwal Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (Prajatantrik)
Ram Vilas Paswan Samyukta Socialist Party Bharatiya Lok Dal Janata Party Janata Dal (United) Lok Janshakti Party
Ravi Shankar Prasad Bharatiya Janata Party

Who is Bihar CM?

Nitish Kumar (born 1 March 1951) is an Indian politician, who is serving as the 22nd Chief Minister of Bihar, a state in India, since 2015 and has served in that role on five previous occasions.

Which political party is currently in power in India?

BJP) is one of two major political parties in India, along with the Indian National Congress. It is the current ruling political party of the Republic of India, since 2014.

How many MLA are there in Bihar?

The Bihar Legislative Assembly currently have 243 members, each representing a separate electoral constituency. Bihar Legislative Assembly came into existence in 1937.

Who was the first chief minister of Bihar?

Shri Krishna Sinha (21 October 1887 – 31 January 1961, also spelt Singh), also known as Shri Babu, was the first chief minister of the Indian state of Bihar (1946–61).

How can I complain to CM in Bihar?

Write To The Chief Minister

  1. Address. Chief Minister Secretariat. 4,DeshRatna Marg, Patna, Bihar, PIN Code : 800001.
  2. Email. cmbihar[at]nic[dot]in.
  3. FAX. +91-612-2224129.
  4. TEL. Residence 2222079, 2223393, 2217741, 2215168, 2215167. Secretariat 2215601, 2217289, 2205911, 2215066, 2215047, 2211324, 2219430.

How many states have BJP CM in India?

As of 30 July 2021, 47 BJP leaders have held the position of a chief minister, out of which twelve are incumbent. A chief minister is the head of government of each of the twenty-eight states and three union territories (UTs) (Delhi, Jammu and Kashmir and Puducherry).

Who is the CM of India 2020?

Chief Ministers

State Chief Minister
Jharkhand Shri Hemant Soren
Karnataka Sri Basavaraj Bommai
Kerala Shri Pinarayi Vijayan
Madhya Pradesh Shri Shivraj Singh Chouhan