Who has the longest winning streak in college?

Who has the longest winning streak in college?

Oklahoma Sooners
In American college football, the longest NCAA Division I winning streak is held by the Oklahoma Sooners, who won 47 consecutive games between 1953 and 1957.

Who has the biggest WrestleMania streak?

1 | The Undertaker | 27 appearances | 25-2 | The true Mr WrestleMania is my eyes, The Undertaker has competed in the most matches at The Show of Shows, a staggering 27. ‘Taker’s record at ‘Mania is the most impressive out of all in WWE’s history, winning 25 and losing two.

Who has the longest winning streak in WWE?

The Undertaker
The Streak was a series of 21 victories for professional wrestler The Undertaker (Mark Calaway) at WWE’s premier annual event, WrestleMania.

Who broke Oklahoma winning streak?

North Dakota State’s 39-game win streak was snapped in a 38-14 loss to Southern Illinois. The Bison were looking for their 40th straight victory and were chasing Oklahoma’s record set from 1953-57.

Who broke De La Salle’s streak?

The team, when coached by Bob Ladouceur, holds the national record 151-game winning streak spanning from 1992 to 2004, more than doubling the previous record of 72. The streak ended when they were defeated on September 4, 2004, by Bellevue (Washington) High School, outside Seattle.

Who is Undertaker wife?

Michelle McCoolm. 2010
Sara Calawaym. 2000–2007Jodi Lynnm. 1989–1999
The Undertaker/Wife

Who has the worst WrestleMania record?

Find out about those wrestlers who have a terrible/great WrestleMania win/loss record.

  • 6 Terrible Record: Triple H (9 Wins – 13 Losses)
  • 4 Great Record: The Ultimate Warrior (4 Wins – 1 Loss)
  • 3 Terrible Record: Sasha Banks (0 Win – 5 Losses)
  • 1 Great Record: Big Boss Man (5 Wins – 1 Loss)

Who broke Goldberg’s undefeated streak?

#5 Kevin Nash ends Goldberg’s undefeated streak — Starrcade 1998. On this day at Starrcade 1998, Kevin Nash (with help from Scott Hall and a cattleprod) defeated Goldberg to capture the WCW World Heavyweight Championship. This ended Goldberg’s undefeated streak at 173 victories.

Who beat Undertaker in WrestleMania?

Brock Lesnar
Wrestlemania 30 (21-1) – 04/06/2014 The one that will go down in infamy as it was the night the Undertaker’s undefeated streak came to an end at the hands of Brock Lesnar—a superstar Undertaker helped put over years back and never beat before.

What is the longest win streak in the NFL?

The Indianapolis Colts hold the record for the longest regular season winning streak in NFL history. They won 9 straight games at the end of the in the 2008 season and started the 2009 season with 14 straight wins, compiling a total of 23 consecutive regular season wins.

What is the longest high school football winning streak?

62 consecutive victories
We’ve got good kids, and they’re going to be okay.” Southern Columbia Area (Pa.) now holds high school football’s longest active winning streak with 62 consecutive victories.

What was The Undertaker’s winning streak at WrestleMania?

The Undertaker. The Streak was a series of 21 straight victories for professional wrestler The Undertaker (Mark Calaway) at WWE’s premier annual event, WrestleMania.

Who was the last wrestler to win at WrestleMania?

WrestleMania winning streak Wrestler WrestleMania Year Notes Record Jimmy Snuka VII 1991 Won Under 5 minutes 1-0 Jake Roberts VIII 1992 2-0 Giant Gonzales IX 1993 Won via Disqualification 3-0 King Kong Bundy XI 1995 4-0

What was the longest winning streak in NCAA history?

The Wildcats have been regarded as one softball’s premier programs in the history of the sport and their record of 47 consecutive wins that spanned from the 1996 to 1997 season were among some of their best in program history.

Are there any streaks that came to an end in WWE? looks back at 10 memorable streaks that defined Superstars and sports-entertainment, but that each eventually met an end. The Intercontinental Championship is one of the most prestigious titles in WWE history. Often a stepping stone to the WWE Championship, many legends and Hall of Famers have held the coveted title.