Helpful tips

Who won Grand National in 2013?

Who won Grand National in 2013?

Auroras Encore
2013 Grand National/Winners

The race was won by 66/1 shot Auroras Encore, who was ridden by jockey Ryan Mania for trainer Sue Smith. The 11/2 favourite Seabass, ridden by Katie Walsh, finished in 13th place.

Who won 2012 Grand National?

2012 Grand National/Winners

Who won Grand National 2015?

Many Clouds
2015 Grand National/Winners
The 2015 National was won by Many Clouds, ridden by Leighton Aspell and trained by Oliver Sherwood. This was Aspell’s second consecutive Grand National victory, having won aboard Pineau de Re in 2014.

Who won the Grand National 2014?

2014 Grand National/Winners
Pineau de Re, a 25/1 shot ridden by Leighton Aspell, won the race for trainer Richard Newland and owner John Provan, to become the sixth French-bred horse to win the Grand National.

Who used to sponsor the Grand National?

Founded in 1715, Martell were taken over by Seagram in 1988 in a deal worth £703m. According to the former managing director of Aintree racecourse, Charles Barnett, the Martell sponsorship years totally transformed Grand National betting – bring the attendance figures up from 87,000 in 1992 to 140,000 in 2003.

Where is hedgehunter now?

The 23-year-old Hedgehunter and the 18-year-old Ballabriggs are enjoying retirement together at Trevor Hemmings’ stud on the Isle of Man, where they share a paddock as well as riding out together each day. Hedgehunter ran in five Grand Nationals and winning in 2005 as the 7/1 favourite in what was a dominant victory.

What year did rule the world win the Grand National?

Here’s a day none of us will forget – his win in the 2016 Grand National at Aintree Racecourse aboard Rule The World.

Where is many clouds buried?

Thoroughbred Racehorse. He was an Irish bred Thoroughbred racehorse, best noted for winning the 2015 Grand National….Many Clouds.

Birth 21 Apr 2007 County Cork, Ireland
Death 28 Jan 2017 (aged 9) Cheltenham, Cheltenham Borough, Gloucestershire, England
Burial Unknown

How many horses finished the Grand National 2016?

The 2016 National was won by 33/1 shot Rule The World, ridden by David Mullins and trained by Mouse Morris. In second place was the 8/1 joint-favourite The Last Samuri. Sixteen of the 39 runners completed the race, held on the softest going since the 2001 race.

What are the Grand National runners?


  • 1st – Minella Times (Rachael Blackmore) 11/1.
  • 2nd – Balko Des Flos (Aidan Coleman) 100/1.
  • 3rd – Any Second Now (Mark Walsh) 15/2.
  • 4th – Burrows Saint (Mr P W Mullins) 9/1.
  • 5th – Farclas (Jack Kennedy) 16/1.
  • 6th – Blaklion (Harry Skelton) 50/1.
  • 7th – Discorama (B J Cooper) 16/1.

What horse has won most Grand Nationals?

Red Rum
Grand National Stats – Horses. Red Rum is the most successful horse, winning the Grand National three times: 1973, 1974 and 1977.