Questions and answers

Who won Le Mans 2013?

Who won Le Mans 2013?

The race was won by a Audi R18 e-tron quattro shared by Dane Tom Kristensen, Brit Allan McNish and Frenchman Loïc Duval after it led the last 248 laps, taking the manufacturers’ twelfth victory at Le Mans since its first in the 2000 edition. It was Kristensen’s ninth victory, McNish’s third and Duval’s first.

Who won Le Mans 2012?

Winners of 24 Hours of Le Mans

year car drivers
2010 Audi R15 Timo Bernhard, Romain Dumas, Mike Rockenfeller
2011 Audi R18 TDI Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer, Benoit Tréluyer
2012 Audi R18 e-tron quattro Marcel Fässler, André Lotterer, Benoit Tréluyer
2013 Audi R18 e-tron quattro Tom Kristensen, Allan McNish, Loïc Duval

Who won Le Mans 2014?

The race was won by the No. 2 Audi driven by Swiss Marcel Fässler, German André Lotterer, and Frenchman Benoît Tréluyer, who previously won Le Mans as a trio in 2011 and 2012. This victory was Audi’s thirteenth since the company debuted at the race in 1999.

Who won Le Mans 2015?

The race was won by the No. 19 Porsche of Nick Tandy and Le Mans rookies Earl Bamber and Nico Hülkenberg, followed a lap behind by the No. 17 Porsche of Mark Webber, Brendon Hartley and Timo Bernhard.

Why didn’t Ken Miles win Le Mans?

The move achieves the desired photo opp, but Miles loses the championship he deserved on a technicality. Le Mans rules hold that in the event of a dead heat finish, the car that drove the furthest distance is the official winner regardless of overall standings in the race.

Was Ken Miles cheated at Le Mans?

He dies in a tragic crash at the end of the movie—after he’s cheated out of a first place win at Le Mans because of a botched PR plan. But there’s much more to the real story of Miles’ mysterious death than we see in the movie.

Why did Ken Miles lose at Le Mans?

We see in the movie that Miles was forced to pit after just one lap because his door wouldn’t close properly. According to “8 Meters,” Ford executives did eventually learn that a dead heat would not be allowed and there could be only one winner, but that was after they gave the order for Miles to slow down.