Who won Origin 2014?

Who won Origin 2014?

the NSW Blues
This opens in a new window. 2014 State of Origin was a great relief to New South Wales fans, with the NSW Blues snapping Queensland’s record breaking eight-year victory streak.

Who won State of Origin 2014 Game 3?

Blues. The third and final match of Australia’s State of Origin series took place on Wednesday night at the Suncorp Stadium as 50,000 fans watched Queensland dismantle New South Wales, winning 32-8.

Did the Blues win State of Origin?

1987: American match The Blues won the game 30–18.

Who won NRL State of Origin 2015?

With a 52-6 victory, Queensland equaled their record for highest State of Origin score, and broke the record for largest winning margin in State of Origin history, with a 46-point winning margin.

Who will win State of Origin 2021?

A gallant Queensland avoided a State of Origin series whitewash and shocked NSW by scoring a 20-18 game three victory on the Gold Coast on Wednesday night.

What is the biggest winning margin in State of Origin?

Biggest Win

Margin Score Game
46 52-6 Game 3, 2015
44 6-50 Game 1, 2021
30 36-6 Game 1, 1989
Correct to Game 3, 2015 and excludes exhibition match

Who won Origin 2013?

2013 State of Origin series
Won by Queensland (18th title)
Series margin 2-1
Points scored 44-30
Attendance 215,883 (ave. 71,961 per match)

What is the biggest score in State of Origin history?

Who was Man of match State of Origin?

Blues centre Tom Trbojevic was enormous in the series opener in Townsville with a man-of-the-match effort against the Maroons. Blues skipper Tedesco was named best on field in game two, while the likes of Brian To’o, Jarome Luai, Nathan Cleary and Tariq Sims have also put their hands up.

How many times has NSW won State of Origin in a row?

NSW State of Origin MATE!! i never knew we had 19 wins in a row, GO BLUES!

What is your state of origin?

State of origin means the state or place where a shipment of tangible personal property (goods) originates.

How many times has the State of Origin been played?

The 2014 State of Origin series was the 34th time the annual best-of-three series between the Queensland and New South Wales rugby league teams has been played entirely under ‘state of origin’ rules (1980 and 1981 were only 1 game series).

When is NSW State of Origin Game 1?

Paul Gallen is going from strength to strength in the ring. (AAP Image/Paul Miller) New South Wales selectors have announced the Blues team for the opening game of the 2014 State of Origin series, which kicks off in Brisbane on May 28th.

Who are the reserves in the State of Origin?

As a result, Mal Meninga chose to carry 22 man squad into game two, where he would name Will Chambers, Ben Hunt, Jacob Lillyman, Anthony Milford and Willie Tonga as his reserves. Sam Thaiday returned from injury that ruled him of the first game to rejoin the starting forward pack.

Who was in the Maroons game against the Blues?

Cameron Smith for the Maroons: 45. Robbie Farah for the Blues: 37. Billy Slater for the Maroons: 200. Jarryd Hayne for the Blues: 184. Billy Slater for the Maroons: 2. Jarryd Hayne for the Blues: 2. Corey Parker for the Maroons: 45.