Helpful tips

Who won the FA Cup in 1984?

Who won the FA Cup in 1984?

Everton FC
1983–84 FA Cup/Champion

Who won the league in 84 85?

The 1984–85 season was the 86th completed season of The Football League….1984–85 Football League.

Season 1984–85
Champions Everton
← 1983–84 1985–86 →

What did Chelsea win in 1984?

The competition began on 27 August 1984, and ended with the final on 24 March 1985 at the Old Wembley Stadium. The cup was won by Norwich City, who beat Sunderland 1–0 in the final….Second round.

Home team Chelsea
First Leg 3–1
Second Leg 1–1
Agg. 4–2
Away team Millwall

Who won the League Cup in 1986?

Oxford United F.C.
1985–86 Football League Cup/Champion
The 1986 Football League Cup Final (known for sponsorship reasons as the Milk Cup) was a football match held on 20 April 1986 between Oxford United and Queens Park Rangers. Oxford won the match 3–0 to capture the League Cup – their first and only major honour.

Who won 1983 FA Cup?

Manchester United F.C.
1982–83 FA Cup/Champion

How many times has Watford won the FA Cup?

FA Cup: 7, Charlie Hare, 1899–1900, and George James, 1930–31. League Cup: 7, Luther Blissett, 1978–79. UEFA Cup: 3, Ian Richardson and Wilf Rostron, 1983–84.

Who won the league in 1990 91?

1990–91 Football League First Division

Season 1990–91
Champions Arsenal (10th English title)
Relegated Derby County Sunderland
1991–92 European Cup Arsenal
FA Cup winners 1991–92 European Cup Winners’ Cup Tottenham Hotspur (8th FA Cup title) Manchester United (defending champions)

Who won the Premier league in 1989?

26 May 1989 – Arsenal win the league title in the final moments of the season thanks to a late goal from Michael Thomas against Liverpool which gives them a 2–0 away win. First Division top scorer Alan Smith had put Arsenal ahead earlier in the second half.

What did Chelsea win in 1990?

During the 1990–91 English football season, Chelsea F.C. competed in the Football League First Division….1990–91 Chelsea F.C. season.

1990–91 season
League Cup Semi-finals
Full Members Cup Quarter-finals (Southern Area)
Player of the Year Andy Townsend
Top goalscorer League: Gordon Durie (12 goals) All: Kerry Dixon Durie (15 each)

Who played for Chelsea in 1988?

Squad Chelsea FC – Season 88/89

# player Age
Roger Freestone R. Freestone Goalkeeper 19
Kevin Hitchcock K. Hitchcock Goalkeeper 25
Joe McLaughlin J. McLaughlin Defender 28
Jason Cundy J. Cundy Centre-Back 18

When did Oxford win the FA Cup?

Oxford University has a proud history in the FA Cup, winning the competition in 1873/4 and reaching the final on three other occasions.

When did Swindon win the League Cup?

SEASON 1968-1969 Swindon won the first major trophy in their history, with a shock 3-1 victory over Arsenal in the League Cup Final, after a battling performance on a Wembley pitch more suited to mud wrestling than football.