Questions and answers

What are the 4 classes in Harry Potter?

What are the 4 classes in Harry Potter?

At some point in the tenth century, four of the greatest witches and wizards that ever lived founded Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. Their names were Godric Gryffindor, Rowena Ravenclaw, Helga Hufflepuff and Salazar Slytherin.

What are the 12 classes at Hogwarts?

Hogwarts Curriculum
Core classes Astronomy · Charms · Defence Against the Dark Arts · Herbology · History of Magic · Potions · Transfiguration
Elective classes Alchemy · Arithmancy · Care of Magical Creatures · Divination · Muggle Studies · Study of Ancient Runes

How many Harry Potter classes are there?

They must take the seven core classes, which are charms, Transfiguration, Potions, History of Magic, Astronomy, Herbology, and Defense Against the Dark Arts.

What are the 7 classes in Hogwarts?

All first-years at Hogwarts must take seven subjects: Transfiguration, Charms, Potions, History of Magic, Defence Against the Dark Arts, Astronomy and Herbology. Flying lessons (on broomsticks) are also compulsory.

What animal represents Hufflepuff?

Our emblem is the badger, an animal that is often underestimated, because it lives quietly until attacked, but which, when provoked, can fight off animals much larger than itself, including wolves.

How many classes do Hogwarts students have a day?

The course schedule given in book four is quite consistent: three, possibly four class periods per day, two before and two after lunch, with a break between the two morning classes (there is only documentation of break on Fridays, but we have assumed it would take place every day).

What house is Hermione’s daughter in?


Rose Weasley
Biographical information
House Ravenddor (Gryffindor and Ravenclaw)
Loyalty Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry Weasley Family Granger Family M Squad (formerly)

Who is the most famous Hufflepuff?

Harry Potter: 10 Prolific Hufflepuffs, Ranked By Intelligence

  1. 1 Helga Hufflepuff. Helga Hufflepuff, the founder of Hufflepuff House, is by far the greatest Hufflepuff of all time.
  2. 2 Newt Scamander.
  3. 3 Pomona Sprout.
  4. 4 Theseus Scamander.
  5. 5 Bridget Wenlock.
  6. 6 Grogan Stump.
  7. 7 Nymphadora Tonks.
  8. 8 Hengist of Woodcroft.

What are the names of the four schools in Harry Potter?

However, there are no real rules for naming a (magic) school, and most schools in real life are named after a person. The 4 named schools in Harry Potter are Hogwarts, Beauxbatons, Durmstrang and Mahoutokoro. All of this is hardly a basis for naming conventions.

What classes does Harry Potter take in third year?

Classes. Third year students had to take: Transfiguration, Charms, Potions, History of Magic, Defence Against the Dark Arts, Astronomy, Herbology , and two or more electives . Students could choose to drop an elective if it became a burden.

What are the names of Harry Potter’s classmates?

Bonnie Wright (Ginny Weasley)

  • James and Oliver Phelps (Fred and George Weasley)
  • Matthew Lewis (Neville Longbottom)
  • Tom Felton (Draco Malfoy)
  • Alfie Enoch (Dean Thomas)
  • Devon Murray (Seamus Finnegan)
  • Katie Leung (Cho Chang)
  • Evanna Lynch (Luna Lovegood)
  • Clémence Poésy (Fleur Delacour)
  • Harry Melling (Dudley Dursley)
  • What are other schools in Harry Potter?

    The 7 8 schools are: Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry (Scotland) Beauxbatons Academy of Magic (France) Castelobruxo (Central Brazil) Durmstrang Institute (Northern Europe) Ilvermorny (Eastern North America)