Questions and answers

What are the 5 major cities in Alabama?

What are the 5 major cities in Alabama?

10 Largest Cities in Alabama

  • Birmingham (207,235)
  • Huntsville (205,472)
  • Montgomery (197,777)
  • Mobile (186,542)
  • Tuscaloosa (103,007)
  • Hoover (86,270)
  • Dothan (70,149)
  • Auburn (67,787)

What are the three major cities in Alabama?

Other major cities are, Mobile, a major port and the Cotton state’s oldest city; Huntsville, Alabama’s largest city by land area; and Tuscaloosa, which served as Alabama’s capital city from 1826 to 1846.

How many cities does Alabama have?

169 cities
Alabama is divided into 67 counties and contains 460 incorporated municipalities consisting of 169 cities and 291 towns.

What is the nicest city in Alabama?

Best Cities to Live in Alabama

Rank City
1 Madison
2 Fairhope
3 Troy
4 Daphne

What is the fastest growing city in Alabama?

The new 2020 Census numbers are dramatically different than the 2020 Census Bureau estimates that had Birmingham still with a slight advantage in population over Huntsville, the state’s fastest growing city. Census workers counted 215,006 residents in Huntsville versus a 2020 Census estimate of just 205,472 residents.

What is the 3rd biggest city in Alabama?

Looking for a list of cities, counties or zips in Alabama?

Rank City Population
1 Birmingham 212,297
2 Montgomery 199,783
3 Huntsville 196,219
4 Mobile 190,432

What is the most common job in Alabama?

The most common jobs held by residents of Alabama, by number of employees, are Cashiers (61,386 people), Driver/sales workers & truck drivers (61,018 people), and Registered nurses (57,501 people).

What is Alabama is famous for?

The state is known for its iron and steel natural resources, Southern hospitality, sweet tea, and football—especially the fierce rivalry between the Auburn Tigers and the Alabama Crimson Tide.

What is Alabama’s 3 nickname?

Nickname: Alabama does not have an official nickname, but is often referred to as the “Heart of Dixie.” It has also been called the “Cotton State” and the “Yellowhammer State.”