What are the sub-processes of capacity management?

What are the sub-processes of capacity management?

Capacity management is a complicated process. It has three sub-processes: Component capacity management looks at it from individual component level, service capacity management from a service level and business capacity management from an overall business perspective.

Which of the following is not a sub process of capacity management?

Which of the following is not a sub-process of Capacity Management? Answer: D – Supplier Capacity Management is not a sub-process of Capacity Management. Supplier Capacity Management is not a valid ITIL term.

What are the types of capacity management?

Types of Capacity Planning Strategies

  • LEAD STRATEGY. The Lead Strategy involves an upfront investment in more capacity that is needed and is one of the most aggressive approaches used.

What are the 3 components of capacity management?

This is reflected by the three subprocesses of capacity management: business capacity management, service capacity management, and component capacity management.

What are the 3 types of capacity?

Capacity is defined under 3 categories; design capacity, effective capacity and actual capacity.

What are the steps in capacity planning?

How to develop an effective capacity planning process

  1. Select an appropriate capacity planning process owner.
  2. Identify the key resources to be measured.
  3. Measure the utilizations or performance of the resources.
  4. Compare utilizations to maximum capacities.
  5. Collect workload forecasts from developers and users.

What are the types of capacity?

Types of capacity

  • Productive Capacity. This is the amount of work center capacity required to process all production work that is currently stated in the production schedule.
  • Protective Capacity.
  • Idle Capacity.
  • The Impact of Capacity on Management Decisions.
  • Related Courses.

What is the first step in improvement process?

4 Steps for an Effective Business Process Improvement Cycle

  1. Identify the need for change: The first step in the BPI process is to identify the need for change.
  2. Analyze current process:
  3. Obtain commitment and support:
  4. Create improvement strategy:

What are the 7 steps of CSI?

7-Step Improvement Process

  • What should you measure?
  • What can you measure?
  • Gather the data.
  • Process the data.
  • Analyze the data.
  • Present the information.
  • Implement corrective action.

What are the 2 categories of capacity?