What is the meaning of non-ECR category in Telugu?

What is the meaning of non-ECR category in Telugu?

Non-ECR, formerly known as ECNR, means Emigration Check Not Required(ECNR). In general, if you have passed 10th class/grade (Matriculation or Higher Educational Pass Certificate) or have higher degree then your passport falls under Non-ECR Category.

What is meaning of non-ECR in passport?

Emigration Clearance Not Required
Non-ECR stands for Emigration Clearance Not Required (ECNR). This is for the people who are educationally qualified and wanting to travel for any business or travel purposes. Indian citizens who have passed their 10th grade can get the ECNR and there will be no need to clear emigration at the counter.

What is the meaning of ECR in passport?

Emigration Check Required
ECR stands for Emigration Check Required and ECNR stands for Emigration Check Not Required. ECR status will be printed in the passport of the applicants who fall in the ECR category.

Where is non-ECR page in passport?

(i) If a passport (old booklet type) does not contain ECR stamp (normally the stamping is done on page 3 of the passport), it is a non-ECR passport. (ii) In the new type of passport booklet, ‘Emigration Check Required’ is printed just above the Name of father / Legal Guardian column on the last page of the booklet.

What is ECR?

ECR (Emigration Check Required) Passports are required by Indians who wish to travel to certain countries for employment. As per the Emigration Act of 1983, certain passport holders will have to procure an Emigration Clearance from the office of POE or Protector of Emigrants prior to travelling to certain countries.

How can I get non ECR proof?

  1. Passport copy (first two and last two pages, including ECR/Non-ECR page and the page of observation (if any), made by Passport Issuing Authority)
  2. For spouses certificate signifying relation.

Who needs passport ECR?

What is the use of ECR?

Amazon Elastic Container Registry (Amazon ECR) is a fully managed container registry that makes it easy to store, manage, share, and deploy your container images and artifacts anywhere. Amazon ECR eliminates the need to operate your own container repositories or worry about scaling the underlying infrastructure.

What is the difference between ECR and non ECR in India?

In India, there are two types of passports ECR and Non-ECR (formerly called as ECNR). Depending on the individual’s status like their education, age, marital status, etc. they would be classified as ECR or Non-ECR category from passport application standpoint. Let’s look at them in detail. What does ECR in Indian Passport mean ? Who gets it ?

What does a non ECR category mean on a passport?

Non-ECR category or ECR category is the one that is listed on the passport depending on the category under which your passport falls. If your passport falls under the ECR category, then it will be mentioned on the passport with a stamp or notation or “EMIGRATION CHECK REQUIRED” will be written on it. 6.

What does ECNR stand for in immigration category?

ECNR (Non-ECR) category stands for ‘Emigration Check not Required’. Anyone who has graduated through their 10th grade of school will not be required to go through an Immigration Office to have their leave registered and verified.

Where does ECR notation go on Indian passport?

The practice of putting Non-ECR (previously ECNR) stamp has been discontinued and you only see Printed Text notation in passport, see below screenshot of sample notation. Below is sample screenshot of How ECR notation looks like in typical Indian passport. It is at the end of the passport, where you would see address and other details.