Most popular

What is the old name of Jashpur?

What is the old name of Jashpur?

In the past, the region was known as Yashpur, and later Jagdishpur and at present it is Jashpur. An overview of the history shows specific features of the region.

Why is Jashpur famous?

It is very attractive waterfall and rich of natural beauty. Many distant natural lovers come for picnic and enjoy the… It is built in mountain ,cutting of rocks. Fountains and plantains are expanding its beauty and attraction.

Who is the collector of jashpur?

Mahadev Kawre
Revenue Department

Name Designation Email
Mahadev Kawre Collector & DM jashpur[dot]cg[at]gov[dot]in
Yogendra Shrivas Deputy Collector
I L Thakur ADM
Dashrath Rajpoot SDM Pathalgaon

How many villages are there in jashpur?

Jashpur District is divided into 766 Revenue Villages covering 427 Gram Panchayats spread across all 8 blocks of the District.

In which state is Bilaspur located?

The High Court of Chhattisgarh is located at village Bodri in district Bilaspur has privileged it with the title ‘Nyayadhani'(Law Capital) of the state. The High Court of Chhattisgarh is the largest High Court of Asia. Bilaspur is the administrative headquarter of Bilaspur district.

Which state is Raigarh?


What is the Pincode of jashpur?

Jashpur Nagar/Zip codes

How many collectors are there in Chhattisgarh?

Chhattisgarh reshuffles 29 IAS officers, including 9 district collectors | Latest News India – Hindustan Times.

How many tehsils are there in Jashpur district?

8 Tahsil
Jashpur District Consists of 8 Tahsil. Tahsil is headed by Tahsildar or Nayab tahsildar.

How many blocks are there in Chhattisgarh?

General Information

S.No. Description Status
2 Total number of district panchayats 27
3 Total number of block panchayats 146
4 Total number of gram panchayats 11664
5 Total number of villages 20619

Which is the largest city of Chhattisgarh?

Country India
Formation 1 November 2000
Capital Raipur
Largest cities Raipur, Bilaspur, Durg & Bhilai

How Bilaspur got its name?

The Bilaspur city is approximately 400 years old and the name “Bilaspur” has been originated from the Fisher-woman named “Bilasa”. Bilaspur district was constituted in year 1861 and followed by Bilaspur municipality in year 1867.

When did Jashpur become part of Raigarh district?

On November 1, 1956 when Madhya Pradesh was organized as a new State under union of India, Jashpur became a part of it. Till May 25, 1998 this region remained a part of Raigarh District.

Which is the administrative headquarters of Jashpur district?

Jashpur Nagar is the administrative headquarters of the district. It is placed among valleys and surrounded with lush green environment. Jashpur has a rich historical culture. It was a princely state before independence.

Who was the ruler of the state of Jashpur?

Jashpur State, was one of the princely states of India during the period of the British Raj. The town of Jashpur was the former state’s capital. The rulers were Rajputs of the Chauhan dynasty.

How big is the upper ghat in Jashpur?

The upper ghat is an extension plateau covering 1384 km² which is about 1200 meters above sea level and is covered by a dense forest. The elevated plateau is called “Pat”.