Who is the current leader of CPI M?

Who is the current leader of CPI M?

Communist Party of India (Marxist)
Abbreviation CPI(M)
General Secretary Sitaram Yechury
Lok Sabha leader P.R. Natarajan
Rajya Sabha leader Elamaram Kareem

Who is the leader of CPI in Kerala?

In Kerala, they formed a government together with Congress, with the CPI-leader C. Achutha Menon as Chief Minister.

Why did CPI m split from CPI?

When the Sino-Indian War broke out in 1962 Dange’s opponents within CPI were jailed, but when they were released they sought to challenge his leadership. In 1964 the party was finally divided into two, with the left faction forming the Communist Party of India (Marxist).

What is the full form of CPM party?

Communist Party of India (Marxist) (abbreviated CPI(M) or CPM) is a political party in India with a strong presence in the states of Kerala, West Bengal and Tripura.

Which party is leading in Kerala?

2021 Kerala Legislative Assembly election

Leader Pinarayi Vijayan K. Surendran
Party CPI (M) BJP
Alliance LDF NDA
Leader since 2016 2020
Leader’s seat Dharmadam Manjeshwar (lost) Konni (lost)

Is CPI banned in India?

The Indian government, led by the United Progressive Alliance, banned the CPI (Maoist) under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA) as a terrorist organisation on 22 June 2009. Maoist Communist Centre (MCC) and all its formations and front organisations have been banned by the Government of India.

When did India establish CPI?

December 25, 1925
Communist Party of India/Founded

What is critical path technique?

Critical path analysis (CPA) is a project management technique that requires mapping out every key task that is necessary to complete a project. It includes identifying the amount of time necessary to finish each activity and the dependencies of each activity on any others.

What is full name of CPM in automobile?

CPM stands for Cost per Mile. It is also called cost per thousand as the word ?

Who is BJP MLA in Kerala?

Assembly election 2016

Party Candidate %
BJP O. Rajagopal 47.46%
CPI (M) V. Sivankutty 41.39%
JD(U) V. Surendran Pillai 9.70%

Which CPI party is banned in India?

The Indian government, led by the United Progressive Alliance, banned the CPI (Maoist) under the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act (UAPA) as a terrorist organisation on 22 June 2009.

Who is the current General Secretary of CPI ( M )?

The current general secretary of CPI(M) is Sitaram Yechury. The 22nd party congress of CPI(M), held in Hyderabad 18 April 2018 elected a Central Committee with 95 members including 2 permanent invitees, 6 invitees and a five-member Central Control Commission. The Central Committee later elected a 17-member Politburo: Politburo members

Who is the independent candidate in Kerala Legislative Assembly?

PV Anvar, who hails from a family that has strong links with the Congress, stepped into politics as an independent candidate. Gradually he became close to the Left. Currently he is representing the Nilambur constituency in the Kerala Legislative Assembly, having won the seat in 2016 as an independent candidate backed by the CPI (M) and the LDF.

Which is the leading state government in Kerala?

As of 2018, CPI (M) is leading the state government in Kerala and has representation in the following Legislative assemblies in the states of Kerala, West Bengal, Tripura, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Odisha and Maharashtra. As of 2018, CPI (M) claimed to have 1 million members.

Who is a member of Rajya Sabha in Kerala?

KN Balagopal is a Kerala State Secretariat member of the CPI (M) and former District Secretary of the Party in Kollam. He was a member of the Rajya Sabha from 2010 to 2016. He participated in 196 Parliament debates, and asked 762 questions during his tenure in the Rajya Sabha.