Most popular

Who is the Deputy Commissioner of Hyderabad?

Who is the Deputy Commissioner of Hyderabad?


Name of the Officer Rank email Id
Sri Avinash Mohanthy, IPS Dy Commissioner of Police, (D D) dcp-dd-hyd[at]tspolice[dot]gov[dot]in
Sri P.Viswa Prasad, IPS Dy Commissioner of Police, (Central Zone) dcp-cz-hyd[at]tspolice[dot]gov[dot]in

How many CPS are there in Hyderabad?

Hyderabad City Police
Agency executive Anjani Kumar, IPS, Commissioner of Police
Parent agency Telangana State Police
Stations 105

Who is the DCP of Telangana?

DCP Shamshabad

Name N. Prakash Reddy
Land Line 08413 – 224488
Fax 08413 – 223488
Email [email protected]
Facebook Twitter Facebook Page Twitter Page

Who is the DCP South Zone Hyderabad?


Police Station WPS South Zone Phone: 27854852
SI M. Krishna Reddy : 8333900072
SI M. Krishna Reddy : 8333900072
Biksham Reddy, ACP – Charminar 9490616477, acp-cmnr-hyd[at]tspolice[dot]gov[dot]in
Syed Rafeeq, Addl. DCP, South Zone 9490616480, adcp-sz-hyd[at]tspolice[dot]gov[dot]in

Which post is highest in police?

Director General of Police
Police Ranks and Badges.

Sl No Rank
1 Director General of Police
2 Addl. Director General of Police
3 Inspector General of Police
4 Deputy Inspector General of Police

How can I join Hyderabad police?

Telangana Police Selection Process

  1. Preliminary Written Test (PWT)
  2. Physical Measurement Test (PMT)
  3. Physical Efficiency Test (PET)
  4. Final Written Examination (FWE)
  5. Document Verification.
  6. Personal Interview.

Who is the head of Telangana police?

Telangana Police

Telangana State Police Department తెలంగాణ రాష్ట్ర పోలీసు శాఖ
Overviewed by Government of Telangana
Headquarters Saifabad, Hyderabad, Telangana -500004
Elected officer responsible Mohammad Mahmood Ali, Home Minister of Telangana
Agency executive M. Mahender Reddy, IPS, Director General of Police

Is DGP higher than Commissioner?

The Commissioner of Police may be of the rank of Additional DGP, or IGP but can also be in the rank of DIGP. In India, the Director-General of Police (DGP) is a three-star rank and the highest-ranking police officer in Indian States and Union Territories.

Who is the present DGP of India?

DGP is appointed by the Cabinet from the Indian Police Service and they hold a three-star rank….List of current Chiefs of Police Forces in the States and Union territories of India.

S.No. 26
State Uttar Pradesh
Headquarters Lucknow
Name of Police Chief Mukul Goel, IPS
Batch 1987