Questions and answers

Who is the previous governor of Telangana?

Who is the previous governor of Telangana?

List of governors of Telangana

S.No. Name (birth–death) Appointed by
E. S. L. Narasimhan (additional charge) (born 1945) Pranab Mukherjee
1 E. S. L. Narasimhan (born 1945)
2 Tamilisai Soundararajan (born 1961) Ram Nath Kovind

Who is the first Andhra Pradesh Governor?

List of governors of Andhra Pradesh

Governor of Andhra Pradesh
Appointer President of India
Term length Five Years
Inaugural holder Chandulal Madhavlal Trivedi
Formation 1 October 1953

Who is the first female governor of Andhra Pradesh?


S. No. Name State
1 Sarojini Naidu Uttar Pradesh
2 Padmaja Naidu West Bengal
3 Vijayalakshmi Pandit Maharashtra
4 Sharda Mukherjee Andhra Pradesh

Who was the governor of Arunachal Pradesh?


State Governor
Andhra Pradesh Shri Biswa Bhusan Harichandan
Arunachal Pradesh Brig. (Dr.) B. D. Mishra (Retd.)
Assam Prof. Jagdish Mukhi
Bihar Shri Phagu Chauhan

Who is the CM of Andhra Pradesh?

Yeduguri Sandinti Jagan Mohan Reddy (born 21 December 1972), also known as Y. S. Jagan or Jagan is an Indian politician serving as the 17th and current chief minister of Andhra Pradesh since 2019.

Who is the education minister of AP?

Currently, he is the Minister of Education, Government of Andhra Pradesh under the leadership of Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh, Y.S. Jagan Mohan Reddy….Audimulapu Suresh.

Shri. Audimulapu Suresh Honurable Minister
Assumed office 23 May 2019
Preceded by David Raju Palaparthi
Constituency Yerragondapalem

Who was first lady cm in India?

The first female to become chief minister was Sucheta Kripalani of the Indian National Congress party, who sworn in on 2 October 1963 as chief minister of Uttar Pradesh.

Who is the current governor of Andhra Pradesh?

This is a list of governors of Andhra Pradesh, including Andhra State, in office from 1953 to the present date. The official residence of the governor is the Raj Bhavan, situated in Vijayawada. E. S. L. Narasimhan is the longest serving governor. Biswabhusan Harichandan is the current serving governor.

Who is the de jure head of Andhra Pradesh?

In accordance with the Constitution of India, the governor is a state’s de jure head, but de facto executive authority rests with the chief minister. Following elections to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly, the state’s governor usually invites the party (or coalition) with a majority of seats to form the government.

Who was the first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh?

The first Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh was Neelam Sanjiva Reddy, later the sixth President of India. Including him, 13 out of 17 chief ministers belonged to the Congress party. Among these P. V. Narasimha Rao, who went on to become the ninth Prime Minister of India.

Who was the Governor of Chhattisgarh in 2007?

On 19 January 2007, Narasimhan was appointed Governor of Chhattisgarh, and took office on 25 January. On 27 December 2009, he took additional charge as acting Governor of Andhra Pradesh, from Narayan Dutt Tiwari, who resigned after a sex scandal.