Who wins in Bihar Election 2020?

Who wins in Bihar Election 2020?

The counting of votes began on 10 November 2020 and the incumbent National Democratic Alliance emerged as the winner with 125 elected MLAs, whereas the principal opposition coalition of Mahagathbandhan won 110 seats. Other minor coalitions and parties won 7 seats while only 1 newly elected MLA was an independent.

Which state has election in 2021?

Legislative assembly general elections

Date(s) of Elections State/UT C.M Before
6 April 2021 Kerala Pinarayi Vijayan
6 April 2021 Puducherry President’s rule
6 April 2021 Tamil Nadu Edappadi K. Palaniswami
27 March; 1, 6, 10, 17, 22, 26 & 29 April 2021 West Bengal Mamata Banerjee

What happened in Bihar Election 2015?

The RJD emerged as a single largest party with 81 seats, followed by JD (U) with 70 seats and BJP with 53 seats. In terms of vote share, BJP came first with 24.4%, followed by RJD with 18.4% and JD (U) with 16.8% and Congress got 6.7%.

Which political party is leading in Bihar?

The politics of Bihar, an eastern state of India, is dominated by regional political parties. As of 2021, the main political parties are Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), Janata Dal (United) (JDU), Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Indian National Congress (INC).

Who became the chief minister of Bihar 2020?

Nitish Kumar (born 1 March 1951) is an Indian politician, who is serving as the 22nd Chief Minister of Bihar, a state in India, since 2015 and has served in that role on five previous occasions. He has also served as a Union minister in the Union Government of India.

How many seats RJD won in Bihar Election 2019?

11, 18, 23, 29 April, 6, 12 and 19 May 2019.

Alliance UPA UPA
Leader’s seat Did not contest
Last election 2 4
Seats won 1 0

Which state has election in 2023?

State Legislatures

Date State Government before
February 2023 Nagaland Independent
February 2023 Tripura Bharatiya Janata Party
Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura
May 2023 Karnataka Bharatiya Janata Party

How many seats LJP won in Bihar 2015?

In 2015 Bihar Legislative Assembly election, the party contested in an alliance with BJP-led National Democratic Alliance. It contested 40 seats out of 243 in the assembly. It won only two seats, one less than the last election in 2010.

How many MLA seats are there in Bihar?

Among 243 seats 38are S.C and 2are S.T reserved seats.

Who became the Chief Minister of Bihar 2020?

Who is Chief Minister of Bihar?

Nitish KumarSince 2015
Bihar/Chief minister