Most popular

Who won the 1975 World Cup of cricket?

Who won the 1975 World Cup of cricket?

West Indies

Lord’s, London
Toss Australia, elected to field first
Player Of The Match Clive Lloyd
Series result West Indies won the 1975 Prudential World Cup
Match number ODI no. 33

Who was the man of the match in 1975 World Cup final?

Clive Llyod was the first man of the match in Final of ICC Cricket World Cup of 1975.

Who won the 1979 Cricket World Cup?

West Indies cricket team
1979 Cricket World Cup/Champion

Which team has won the first ICC Cricket World Cup in 1975?

Cricket World Cup

year winner result
1975 West Indies West Indies won by 17 runs
1979 West Indies West Indies won by 92 runs
1983 India India won by 43 runs
1987 Australia Australia won by 7 runs

Who bowled the first ball in 1975 World Cup?

You can’t imagine the joy it brings,” says the man who had a chequered international cricket career spanning 13 years. Few remember that Madan’s delivery to England’s John Jameson was the first ball of the inaugural World Cup in 1975.

Who bowled first ball in cricket?

The first was Australian Tom Horan, who dismissed Walter Read with his first ball on 26 January 1883, and the most recent is South Africa bowler Hardus Viljoen who dismissed the England captain Alastair Cook on 15 January 2016. Seven of these twenty bowlers have been English cricketers.

Which bowler has taken 4 wickets in 4 balls?

On this day: Lasith Malinga takes 4 wickets in 4 balls against South Africa | Cricket News – India TV.

Where was the Cricket World Cup played in 1975?

The final of the 1975 ICC Cricket World Cup was played in Lord’s, London on 21 June. West Indies defeated Australia by 17 runs to lift the first ever World Cup Trophy. West Indies was captained by Clive Lloyd and Australia by Ian Chappell. 1 Road to the final 1.1 West Indies.

When did the West Indies win the Cricket World Cup?

England ended 194 all out, and presented the West Indies with their second consecutive title, winning by 92 runs. Lord’s re-hosted the third World Cup final in June 1983, and was West Indies’ third consecutive final.

Where was the first Cricket World Cup played?

The inaugural tournament kicked off in England on 7 June, 1975, with four games across four venues. The tournament consisted of eight teams: Australia, East Africa, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and the West Indies, and was played across five venues in England.

Where was the last Cricket World Cup held in India?

Seven venues have hosted the final; only two of those – Lord’s, in London, and the Melbourne Cricket Ground – have hosted multiple finals. India is the only country that has hosted a World Cup final at more than one venue, with Eden Gardens, Kolkata, hosting in 1987 and Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium hosting in 2011.