Most popular

Who won the Stanley Cup 2012?

Who won the Stanley Cup 2012?

Los Angeles Kings
2012 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

The 2012 Stanley Cup playoffs of the National Hockey League (NHL) began on April 11, 2012, after the conclusion of the 2011–12 NHL regular season, and ended on June 11, with the Los Angeles Kings defeating the New Jersey Devils in six games to win their first Stanley Cup title.

Who won the Stanley Cup in 2015?

Chicago Blackhawks
2015 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion
The Western Conference champion Chicago Blackhawks defeated the Eastern Conference champion Tampa Bay Lightning four games to two to win their sixth championship in franchise history, and their third title in six seasons.

Who won the Stanley Cup in 2013?

2013 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion
The playoffs ended on June 24, 2013, with the Chicago Blackhawks defeating the Boston Bruins in six games to win the Stanley Cup. Patrick Kane won the Conn Smythe trophy as the playoffs MVP, with 19 points (9 goals and 10 assists).

Who won NHL 2011?

Boston Bruins
2011 Stanley Cup Finals/Champion

Did Ben Bishop win a Stanley Cup?

On April 18, 2015, Bishop made his Stanley Cup playoff debut – and earned his first career playoff win – in a 5–1 victory over the Detroit Red Wings. On October 23, 2015, Bishop won his 100th career NHL game in a 4–3 Lightning victory in overtime over the Winnipeg Jets.

Who played in the Stanley Cup finals last year?

The 2019 Stanley Cup Finals was the championship series of the National Hockey League’s (NHL) 2018–19 season and the culmination of the 2019 Stanley Cup playoffs. The Western Conference champion St. Louis Blues defeated the Eastern Conference champion Boston Bruins four games to three in the best-of-seven series.

Has anyone damaged the Stanley Cup?

In 1957, Maurice “Rocket” Richard chipped both of his front teeth while drinking from the Stanley Cup. In 1962, the Toronto Maple Leafs won the Stanley Cup. During a party after the win, the trophy was dropped in a bonfire and badly damaged. It was repaired at the expense of the team.

When is the Stanley Cup Eastern Conference Final?

NBCSN’s coverage of the 2020 Stanley Cup Playoffs continues with Thursday’s Eastern Conference Final matchup between the Islanders and Lightning. Coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET on NBCSN.

How many teams are in the Stanley Cup playoffs?

16 teams will qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs. The format is a set bracket that is largely division-based with wild cards. The top three teams in each division will make up the first 12 teams in the playoffs.

Are there any conference championship trophies in the NHL?

The NHL will not award conference championship trophies during the 2021 Stanley Cup playoffs due to COVID-related realignment, Chief Content Officer Steve Mayer told ESPN.

What are the four divisions of the NHL?

For the 2020-21 season, the NHL was realigned into four divisions: MassMutual East, Discover Central, Honda West and Scotia North, with a 56-game regular season featuring only intradivisional play. The top four teams in each division will qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs, which will follow the traditional best-of-seven, four-round format.