Questions and answers

Does E-ZPass work in Virginia?

Does E-ZPass work in Virginia?

The E-ZPass Flex is a switchable E-ZPass transponder that will let you take advantage of toll-free travel on the 64, 66, 95, 395, and 495 Express Lanes in Virginia. The E-ZPass Flex will work on any toll facility where E-ZPass is accepted.

Does E-ZPass VA work in other states?

E-ZPass transponders can be used on all toll roads with specially marked “E-ZPass” lanes. Other states that participate in the program include Delaware, Illinois, Indiana, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, West Virginia, North Carolina and Kentucky.

What is the difference between i Pass and E-ZPass?

I-PASS and E-ZPass are completely integrated, so your I-PASS can be used to pay tolls not only on the Illinois Tollway, but also in other states that accept E-ZPass, including Indiana, Ohio, Kentucky and 13 other states that are part of the E-ZPass network. Same goes for your family and friends who have E-ZPass.

Does Virginia E-ZPass work in Kansas?

For instance, if you want to travel to the Kansas area, the first thing you should know is that, although they use a toll-collection system called K-Tag, it is compatible with other networks TollTag (from Texas) and the E-ZPass. …

What is the best state to get an E-ZPass?

New Hampshire
The best choice for us is to purchase an E-Z Pass from New Hampshire. The state charges $8.90 per tag and requires a minimum $30 deposit as prepaid tolls into your account, up to two tags.

How much does an EZ Pass transponder cost?

A prepaid toll amount of $25 is required for each transponder. There is a yearly fee of $18, which is waived for Maryland addresses. Customer’s accounts will auto-replenish when the account balance falls below $10 to approximately one month’s level of use….E-ZPass Costs by State.

State Yearly Fee
Illinois 0
Delaware 0

Which state has the best e-ZPass program?

What happens if you drive through a toll without paying in Kansas?

If you didn’t exit right to pay, your “missed toll” is considered a violation per Kansas statute and the vehicle’s registered owner will be mailed a toll statement at the violation rate.

Which state has the best EZ Pass?