Most popular

How do I contact DPSS customer service?

How do I contact DPSS customer service?

The DPSS Customer Service Center is available to answer your call at 866-613-3777 Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. at 7:30 p.m. and Saturday from 8:00 a.m. at 4:30 p.m.

How many departments are in LA County?

34 departments
The County government is comprised of 34 departments, plus related agencies and approximately 200 committees and commissions.

How do I serve the County of Los Angeles?

There are three ways to serve the claim: Have the Sheriff in the courthouse closest to where the Defendant lives or works serve your claim. If the Defendant lives in another County you must contact that County’s Sheriff Civil Process Unit to determine what their process is to serve court papers. The Fee is $40.

What are some of the services provided for the residents of LA County?


  • Animals & Pets. Housing & Development Programs.
  • Health. Transportation.

How do I contact my caseworker?

For issues or complaints involving your case, or for other questions, please send an e-mail to Public Inquiry and Response [email protected] or contact them by phone at 1-800-952-5253.

How do I become a resident of Los Angeles?

Residency requirements

  1. Physical presence. You must be continuously physically present in California for more than one year (366 days) immediately prior to the residence determination date of the term for which you request resident status.
  2. Intent to remain in California.
  3. Financial independence.
  4. Immigration status.

What is a Los Angeles resident?

: a native or resident of Los Angeles, California To an Easterner, the central visual expression of Los Angeles may be the beaches, or the bungalow sprawl, or Hollywood, or smog; to an Angeleno, the dominant visual experience is the freeway.—

What cities are in LA County?

Los Angeles County, for instance, contains 88 cities including the City of Los Angeles, Long Beach, Santa Clarita, Glendale, and Lancaster, as well as several unincorporated communities whose combined population makes it the largest county in the United States in terms of occupancy.

What counties are near Los Angeles?

Greater Los Angeles is the second-largest urban region in the United States, encompassing five counties in southern California, extending from Ventura County in the west to San Bernardino County and Riverside County on the east, with Los Angeles County in the center and Orange County to the southeast.

What are the counties in Los Angeles?

The Greater Los Angeles Area, or the Southland, is a term used for the group of metropolitan areas over five counties in the southern part of California. It includes Los Angeles County, Orange County, San Bernardino County, Riverside County and Ventura County.

What is the area of LA County?

Los Angeles County is a county equivalent area found in California, USA. The county government of Los Angeles is found in the county seat of Los Angeles. With a total 12,305.18 sq. km of land and water area, Los Angeles County, California is the 96th largest county equivalent area in the United States.