What are the 12 Islamic months in Arabic?

What are the 12 Islamic months in Arabic?

The 12 Islamic months, their meaning and significance

  • Muslims the world over are guided by the Islamic calendar which is also known as the Hijri calendar.
  • Muharram.
  • Safar.
  • Rabi Al-Awwal.
  • Rabi Al-Thani.
  • Jumada Al-Ula.
  • Jumada Al-Thani.
  • Rajab.

What month is February in Arabic?

Calendar Months in Egypt , Sudan and Yemen

No. Month Arabic Name
1 January يناير
2 February فبراير
3 March مارس
4 April أبريل

What month is Ayar?


May ‫أيار‬ ayar
June ‫حزيران‬ hziran
These are six months. ‫هذه ستة أشهر.‬ hdhih stt ‘ashhur.
January, February, March, ‫كانون الثاني، شباط، آذار‬ kanun alththani, shabat, adhar
April, May and June. ‫نيسان، أيار، حزيران.‬ nyasan, ‘ayaarun, hazirana.

What is Shawwal in Islam?

Shawwal (Arabic: شَوَّال‎, Šawwāl) is the tenth month of the lunar based Islamic calendar. Shawwāl stems from the verb shāla (شَالَ) to ‘lift or carry’, generally to take or move things from one place to another, so named because a female camel normally would be carrying a fetus at this time of year.

How do you say 3 months in Arabic?

The names of the Gregorian months as used in Egypt, Sudan, and Yemen are widely regarded as standard across the Arab world, although their Classical Arabic names are often used alongside them….Iraq and Levant.

No. 3
Month March
Arabic name آذَار
Transliteration ʾĀḏār
Syriac name ܐܕܪ

What are the names of the months in Arabic?

the are many names of the calender months in arabic language. + ur informations guys :biggrin: January= yanayer. Feb= febrayer. March =mars. April =apriil. May = mayo.

What are the names of the Islamic months?

It is also called Hijri Calendar and consist of twelve months. The names of Islamic months are Muharram, Safar, Rabi-ul-Awwal, Rabi-ul-Aakhir, Jamadi-ul-Awwal, Jamadi-ul-Aakhir, Rajab, Shaban, Ramadan, Shawal, Zulqaida, and Zillhijjah. The start of Islamic months depends upon the spotting of the new crescent moon.

What are the Islamic months in order?

The months of the Islamic year are: Muharram (“Forbidden” – it is one of the four months during which it is forbidden to wage war or fight) Safar (“Empty” or “Yellow”) Rabia Awal (“First spring”) Rabia Thani (“Second spring”) Jumaada Awal (“First freeze”) Jumaada Thani (“Second freeze”)

What are the months of the Islamic calendar?


  • Safar
  • Rabi’ al-awwal
  • Rabi’ al-thani
  • Jumada al-awwal
  • Jumada al-thani
  • Rajab
  • Sha’ban
  • Ramadan
  • Shawwal